Prize Draw Competition help

Benjjj6

• Replies 119
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

It's in catalog\includes\languages\english\competition.php around line 21

Mat

wow Mat thank you for the incredibly fast answer I appreciate it. On another note I have the prize draw on my main page but when someone clicks on it it comes up internal server error is this a host thing?

wow Mat thank you for the incredibly fast answer I appreciate it. On another note I have the prize draw on my main page but when someone clicks on it it comes up internal server error is this a host thing?

Hi.

I have to admit I'm no expert in this, i just got to know this contribution because it cost me a bit of time to get it working :)

You do have a competition setup?

Otherwise it could be many different things...

1st stage would be to check each modification you did to make sure they're right.

In the past I've found a simple missing character in a language file can cause this error for example.

Another thing to check is your database to make sure the additions went in there properly.

I wouldn't think it's your server, if it can host osCommerce it can do the extra bit for the competitions..

Mat

Hi.

I have to admit I'm no expert in this, i just got to know this contribution because it cost me a bit of time to get it working :)

You do have a competition setup?

Otherwise it could be many different things...

1st stage would be to check each modification you did to make sure they're right.

In the past I've found a simple missing character in a language file can cause this error for example.

Another thing to check is your database to make sure the additions went in there properly.

I wouldn't think it's your server, if it can host osCommerce it can do the extra bit for the competitions..

Mat