Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

2checkout payment module


  • Please log in to reply
75 replies to this topic

#1   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 08 August 2007 - 17:21

Support tread for the new 2checkout payment module.

#2   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 08 August 2007 - 17:30

Link to contrib........

#3   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 08 August 2007 - 17:36

Modified pm2checkout module with easier install, based on version V2.1 revised April 2, 2005 by Alex Seto

Original install document is included to give credit to all the contributors aswell as a historical overview of this contribution.

To install just follow the instructions in the included install file.

...A quick note for those who already have another 2checkout module installed in their site....

After having installed this module , go to your web shops admin under modules >> payment and uninstall the 2checkout module and then just re-install it again.

Edited by toyicebear, 08 August 2007 - 17:40.


#4   digilee

digilee
  • Members
  • 594 posts
  • Real Name:Lee

Posted 11 August 2007 - 00:38

Great ... but what does it do?
SolarFrenzy
Solar powered gadgets at down to earth prices.

CheekyNaughty
Promoting British Design

#5   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 11 August 2007 - 00:57

Great ... but what does it do?



It does not do anything special, just makes the install and use of 2checkout as a payment option a little bit more easy. (Which seems to be a need for since there has been alot of questions and problems related to the other existing 2checkout modules lately)

Edited by toyicebear, 11 August 2007 - 00:58.


#6   Sam60

Sam60
  • Members
  • 9 posts
  • Real Name:Egbert Williams

Posted 14 August 2007 - 16:48

It does not do anything special, just makes the install and use of 2checkout as a payment option a little bit more easy. (Which seems to be a need for since there has been alot of questions and problems related to the other existing 2checkout modules lately)

How do you compare your mod to the one provided with osC 2.2 RC1 ?

#7   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 14 August 2007 - 17:08

Hi, i had not previously tried the RC1 version of the 2checkout module...so i just did a test and it seems to work fine.

The module this tread is in support of would then seem to be most suitable for replacing the 2checkout modules from the osCommerce 2.2 versions prior to RC1.

So if you use RC1 and do not have any problems, then i suggest you keep using the 2checkout module provided with RC1.

There are some differences in regards to the RC1 module though, the most noticeable one is that this module shows the accepted credit card logos on the payment page.

Edited by toyicebear, 14 August 2007 - 17:10.


#8   bhalim

bhalim
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:Boentoro Halim

Posted 17 September 2007 - 07:24

Great work toyicebear,

Effortless installation on Os Commerce 2.2 MS2.
I am still waiting to test it using my actual 2Checkout ID though.
They disabled it for a review since I initially installed an old version of the module which was still taking credit cards' numbers.
Hopefully they'll fix it after this /thumbsup.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':thumbsup:' />

Oh btw, in this case, would all the transactions via 2CO logged in Admin-->Customers-->Orders as well ?

and how about the parameters they pass back? I am guessing that they would be handled in http://www.YOUR-WEB-...out_process.php ?

Thanks again,

#9   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 17 September 2007 - 09:06

Using this module is quite simple.

1. Install it following the included instructions.

2. In your web shop admin under MODULES >> PAYMENT you can now enable 2co as a payment metode and input your 2co id number.

3. Log into your account at 2checkout.com and go to LOOK AND FEEL >> SETTINGS

there input

http://www.YOUR-WEB-...out_process.php

as your store return url..and set DIRECT RETURN to "YES"


After successfyl payment customer is then redirected back to your web shop and orders are recorded in your shops db and can be viewed in your web shops admin under CUSTOMERS >> ORDERS

#10   adilmoosa

adilmoosa
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:Adil

Posted 17 September 2007 - 23:11

Ok, there has been always a problem as far as I am concerned with 2checkout. Mind you the contribution has been great, very easy installation.

The problem : I have set my store as CAD $ and the 2checkout has it for USD! How can I change that?

Any sugesstions would be appreciated. Would like to know a working solution as I have been trying to find something like this for ages. CAD works well for Paypal.

#11   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 18 September 2007 - 00:16

Ok, there has been always a problem as far as I am concerned with 2checkout. Mind you the contribution has been great, very easy installation.

The problem : I have set my store as CAD $ and the 2checkout has it for USD! How can I change that?

Any sugesstions would be appreciated. Would like to know a working solution as I have been trying to find something like this for ages. CAD works well for Paypal.



Then you will have to manually modify this file.

includes/modules/payment/pm2checkout.php

#12   adilmoosa

adilmoosa
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:Adil

Posted 20 September 2007 - 12:35

Then you will have to manually modify this file.

includes/modules/payment/pm2checkout.php



What do I have to exactly modify? Could you please provide any instructions? All I am trying to do is to pass the same CAD dollar amount to 2co and NOT pass it as USD amount only. Thats what seems to be going on right now.

Any instructions?

#13   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 20 September 2007 - 13:37

What do I have to exactly modify? Could you please provide any instructions? All I am trying to do is to pass the same CAD dollar amount to 2co and NOT pass it as USD amount only. Thats what seems to be going on right now.

Any instructions?


Have you logged into your 2checkout account and set CAD as your account currency?

From the 2checkout instructions.

c_price or c_price_[:digit] : This parameter is required for new product creation. This value should reflect the price of the product in your 2CO account selected currency. This parameter has the follow format restrictions


Edited by toyicebear, 20 September 2007 - 13:40.


#14   syrimo

syrimo
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Real Name:Syah Mohamed
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malaysia

Posted 26 September 2007 - 12:46

Hi Nick.

I have installed the contribution and follow the installation step. so far, everything ok accept:

(set to test mode)

1) Page NOT redirect after success / pending payment in 2co

- i already log in to my 2co account, and go to look and feel, set YES,
- redirect successful payment to http://syrimo.com/es...out_process.php
- redirect pending payment to http://syrimo.com/es...out_process.php

Can you please help me out. thx

Edited by syrimo, 26 September 2007 - 12:47.


#15   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 29 September 2007 - 00:32

Hi Nick.

I have installed the contribution and follow the installation step. so far, everything ok accept:

(set to test mode)

1) Page NOT redirect after success / pending payment in 2co

- i already log in to my 2co account, and go to look and feel, set YES,
- redirect successful payment to http://syrimo.com/es...out_process.php
- redirect pending payment to http://syrimo.com/es...out_process.php

Can you please help me out. thx



Hi, if you have followed all the steps and set the return url in your 2checkout account and it still does not work you should contact 2checkout support about the mather.

#16   bhalim

bhalim
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:Boentoro Halim

Posted 09 October 2007 - 06:02

Hi Nick.

I have installed the contribution and follow the installation step. so far, everything ok accept:

(set to test mode)

1) Page NOT redirect after success / pending payment in 2co

- i already log in to my 2co account, and go to look and feel, set YES,
- redirect successful payment to http://syrimo.com/es...out_process.php
- redirect pending payment to http://syrimo.com/es...out_process.php

Can you please help me out. thx


Yes, I am having the exact same problem with syrimo.
Since it doesn't redirect to pm2checkout_process.php, the order is not logged in my DB.
What should I do ? T_T
or Is it because of the "DEMO" set up?

#17   bhalim

bhalim
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:Boentoro Halim

Posted 09 October 2007 - 06:41

Oh, I figured it out.

For some reason, 2Checkout doesn't take underscore for the redirection.
Change pm2checkout_process.php to pm2checkoutprocess.php without the underscore. It should work.

Ok, now to the next problem T_T....
After successfully redirecting, my website treated me as an unknown(non-logged on) user and hence redirect me again to login page.
Of course, all orders were NOT logged in DB. T_T

Any idea on how to fix this?

#18   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 09 October 2007 - 06:53

Try with Force Cookies set to true in your osc admin....

#19   bhalim

bhalim
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:Boentoro Halim

Posted 09 October 2007 - 07:06

I tried Force Cookies set to TRUE but now I got cookie_usage.php page come up almost every time.

I am 100% sure that this is not a problem with my browser.

#20   toyicebear

toyicebear
  • Community Sponsor
  • 6,386 posts
  • Real Name:Nick
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:World Citizen

Posted 09 October 2007 - 07:14

I tried Force Cookies set to TRUE but now I got cookie_usage.php page come up almost every time.

I am 100% sure that this is not a problem with my browser.


Then it sounds like you have your cookie path settings set wrong in your includes/configure.php file.