Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

[Contribution] More_pics_6 v1.1 For osC 2.2 MS2


  • Please log in to reply
1575 replies to this topic

#1541   Helhe

Helhe
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Real Name:Helene

Posted 30 November 2010 - 15:05

Hello, someone can help me? I just can not seem to make a loop to count 5 pictures and add a '</ td> <td> to have 2 or 3 rows of 5 pictures in the file more_pics.php. I just try and read around on the Net, I'm not good enough in this program.
I'd greatly appreciate your help
Thank you

#1542   furan

furan
  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Real Name:Fran

Posted 15 December 2010 - 15:19

Hi, I leave a question to see if anyone can help, I had installed the STS and then install the More Pics but to see the photos I have to turn off the STS, is there any way to freezer or something?

#1543 ONLINE   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,344 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 15 December 2010 - 18:16

Your problem is with STS. Ask for help in the STS support thread.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1544   jAmesson

jAmesson
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:james

Posted 04 January 2011 - 14:37

Hello! I Installed more pics classic to my oscommerce. It works fine, but my only problem is that i cant see product pictures in catalog. Theres only empty space. I think that is my configure.php wrong:
<?php
  define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.mydomain.com');
  define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.mydomain.com.com');
  define('ENABLE_SSL', false);
  define('HTTP_COOKIE_DOMAIN', 'www.mydomain.com');
  define('HTTPS_COOKIE_DOMAIN', 'www.mydomain.com');
  define('HTTP_COOKIE_PATH', '/');
  define('HTTPS_COOKIE_PATH', '/');
  define('DIR_WS_HTTP_CATALOG', '/');
  define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/');
  define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
  define('DIR_WS_ICONS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'icons/');
  define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
  define('DIR_WS_BOXES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'boxes/');
  define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
  define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
  define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
  define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');

  define('DIR_WS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', 'pub/');
  define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/homez/myuser/www/mystore/');
  define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');
  define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'pub/');

  define('DB_SERVER', 'x');
  define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', 'x');
  define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', 'x');
  define('DB_DATABASE', 'x');
  define('USE_PCONNECT', 'false');
  define('STORE_SESSIONS', 'mysql');
?>


#1545 ONLINE   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,344 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 04 January 2011 - 18:50

Your configure.php looks fine. More Pics doesn't make any changes there in any case. You have probably made a mistake in your installation. Start with the changes to catalog/product_info.php. I would use a file comparison program to compare the file in the distribution with yours.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1546   jAmesson

jAmesson
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:james

Posted 05 January 2011 - 11:09

Your configure.php looks fine. More Pics doesn't make any changes there in any case. You have probably made a mistake in your installation. Start with the changes to catalog/product_info.php. I would use a file comparison program to compare the file in the distribution with yours.

Regards
Jim

Ok thanks. I believe too that my product_info.php is messing. My product_info was a littlebit different than normal because it included a layout. I posted my product_info.php into pastebin, could you watch it if something is wrong. Heres my modified product_info.php: http://pastebin.com/mUBjNym1

Appreciating yours help very mych,
jAmesson.

#1547 ONLINE   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,344 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 05 January 2011 - 17:38

I've never seen the "layout" you are using. I can't tell if that's correct because the format is so different. Sorry, you're going to have to debug this one yourself.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1548   jAmesson

jAmesson
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:james

Posted 26 January 2011 - 18:37

Hi again! I managed to install plugin correctly (almost...) but there is no images at the product info page. I posted my product_info.php into pastebin, can someone look it? http://pastebin.com/DrEVipax

#1549   andrew123

andrew123
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:andrew

Posted 29 March 2011 - 14:42

Hi,

I have been using Advanced More Pics and like it very much but I have moved to 2.3.1 and that one includes multiple images but how do I transfer in all the extra images I have?

I find on forum How upgrade for Classic version of More Pics but I can't find information for Advanced.

Can you help me?

Thank you

#1550   andrew123

andrew123
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:andrew

Posted 04 April 2011 - 14:00

It depends on which version of More Pics and whether you are using Classic or Advanced.

Regards
Jim

Hello, I have been using Advanced More Pics, can you to explain for me How I can upgrade Advanced version?
Thank you

#1551   riz-man

riz-man
  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Real Name:Raizwan Butt
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 June 2011 - 03:05

OK, here's a quick try at this. Find this code in catalog/includes/modules/more_pics.php (Line 134)

if ($num_products_images > 1) {
			$small_images_string .= '			 <a href="' . tep_href_link (basename ($PHP_SELF), 'products_id=' . $products_id . '#morepics') . '" name="morepics" ' . MORE_PICS_MOUSE_OPERATION . '="document.MainImage.src=\'' . DIR_WS_IMAGES . $images['image_filename'] . '\'">' . tep_image (DIR_WS_IMAGES . $images['image_filename'], $products_name, $image_width, $image_height, 'class="productsImages"') . '</a>';
		  }
		  $small_images_string .= '		   </td>' . "\n";
and add this just after it:
if (MORE_PICS_IMAGE_ROW > 0 && MORE_PICS_IMAGE_ROW == $images_order+1) {
			$small_images_string .= '		 </tr>' . "\n";
			$small_images_string .= '		 <tr>' . "\n";
		  }
Then run this SQL on your database:
INSERT INTO `configuration` VALUES(NULL, 'Small Image Rows', 'MORE_PICS_IMAGE_ROW', '0', 'Set the maximum number of small images in a row. Location = Top or Bottom only. 0 = Off.', 6124, 40, now(), now(), NULL, NULL);
Now go to your More Pics Admin and set Small Image Rows to the maximum number of thumbnails you want in a row.

This is untested, so beware of fat-finger typos. Please let me know if it works for you.

Regards
Jim


I have followed this solution, setting images per row to 3. It works for the the first row...but the remaining images (12 of them...all get placed on the second row).

Is it possible to amend this code so that each row displays only 3 images?

Thanks

Riz

#1552 ONLINE   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,344 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 04 June 2011 - 09:58

The first line of the added code is wrong. My bad. Try this instead:
                  if (MORE_PICS_IMAGE_ROW > 0 && ($images_order % MORE_PICS_IMAGE_ROW) == 0) {

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1553 ONLINE   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,344 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 04 June 2011 - 10:02

Dup.

Edited by kymation, 04 June 2011 - 10:02.

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1554   riz-man

riz-man
  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Real Name:Raizwan Butt
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 June 2011 - 14:09

The first line of the added code is wrong. My bad. Try this instead:

                  if (MORE_PICS_IMAGE_ROW > 0 && ($images_order % MORE_PICS_IMAGE_ROW) == 0) {

Regards
Jim



Thanks Jim. That worked.

Just a word of warning for those that have even less PHP know how than me....you may need to adjust the second "0" to +1...+2...or something else...in order to fix the way the images are displayed in the rows. For example, I had 14 images, and each row was meant to display 3 images each (the last one would only have 2 images). With the "0" setting above....the first and last row had one image each and the rows in between had the full 3 images. For me, "+2 fixed this so that all rows had 3 images...except for the last one that had 2.

Riz.

#1555 ONLINE   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,344 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 04 June 2011 - 17:30

Reciprocals. Right. That's what I get for coding at 3:00 AM.

Good to hear you got it working.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1556   janek8

janek8
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Real Name:Janek

Posted 04 July 2011 - 15:07

Hi!
Thanks for this contribution.
I've ran Autoinstaller 2.7 for More pics 6 v1.4.3.
Everythin works fine.
Is it possible that inslattation could change some text fields?
Here is an example:
screenshot
It is in the http://www.******.pl/admin/index.php
In Admin panel > Customers > Customers Everythink is in my language


In which .php file i could "translate" it?

#1557   germ

germ
  • Members
  • 13,921 posts
  • Real Name:Jim
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA (GMT-6)

Posted 04 July 2011 - 15:33

The missing translations should be in /admin/includes/languages/[INSERT YOUR LANGUAGE HERE]/customers.php

An unmodified english version of the file looks like this:

<?php
/*
  $Id: customers.php 1739 2007-12-20 00:52:16Z hpdl $

  osCommerce, Open Source E-Commerce Solutions
  http://www.oscommerce.com

  Copyright (c) 2002 osCommerce

  Released under the GNU General Public License
*/

define('HEADING_TITLE', 'Customers');
define('HEADING_TITLE_SEARCH', 'Search:');

define('TABLE_HEADING_FIRSTNAME', 'First Name');
define('TABLE_HEADING_LASTNAME', 'Last Name');
define('TABLE_HEADING_ACCOUNT_CREATED', 'Account Created');
define('TABLE_HEADING_ACTION', 'Action');

define('TEXT_DATE_ACCOUNT_CREATED', 'Account Created:');
define('TEXT_DATE_ACCOUNT_LAST_MODIFIED', 'Last Modified:');
define('TEXT_INFO_DATE_LAST_LOGON', 'Last Logon:');
define('TEXT_INFO_NUMBER_OF_LOGONS', 'Number of Logons:');
define('TEXT_INFO_COUNTRY', 'Country:');
define('TEXT_INFO_NUMBER_OF_REVIEWS', 'Number of Reviews:');
define('TEXT_DELETE_INTRO', 'Are you sure you want to delete this customer?');
define('TEXT_DELETE_REVIEWS', 'Delete %s review(s)');
define('TEXT_INFO_HEADING_DELETE_CUSTOMER', 'Delete Customer');
define('TYPE_BELOW', 'Type below');
define('PLEASE_SELECT', 'Select One');
?>

If I suggest you edit any file(s) make a backup first - I'm not perfect and neither are you.

"Given enough impetus a parallelogramatically shaped projectile can egress a circular orifice."
- Me -

"Headers already sent" - The definitive help

"Cannot redeclare ..." - How to find/fix it

SSL Implementation Help

Like this post? "Like" it again over there >

#1558   janek8

janek8
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Real Name:Janek

Posted 04 July 2011 - 17:54

That is not it /sad.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':(' />
In customers.php everythinG is fine, in admin.php (as i attached screenshot) text isn't translated.

Am I right:
Every line that contains:
define('EXAMPLE_TEXT_1', 'Translated text');
I can edit green as I wish with leaving red without any changes?

#1559   germ

germ
  • Members
  • 13,921 posts
  • Real Name:Jim
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA (GMT-6)

Posted 04 July 2011 - 18:24

Then I have no clue.

My admin/index.php looks nothing like that at all.

You must have a mod installed or some custom coding.

You'll just have to look thru the files it's using and find/fix it yourself I guess.
If I suggest you edit any file(s) make a backup first - I'm not perfect and neither are you.

"Given enough impetus a parallelogramatically shaped projectile can egress a circular orifice."
- Me -

"Headers already sent" - The definitive help

"Cannot redeclare ..." - How to find/fix it

SSL Implementation Help

Like this post? "Like" it again over there >

#1560   riz-man

riz-man
  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Real Name:Raizwan Butt
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 July 2011 - 13:50

Does anyone know why the product image on the products.php would be missing?

I've installed More pics as instructed...and it's all working apart from this.

products.php isn't even one of the pages that was changed - there was no mention in the instructions that this page required any changes.

Any help would be much appreciated...been spending hours on this /ohmy.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':o' />(