• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

need opinions and tips on my first site!

ashleylr

www.momentsofelegance.com

I've been working on my wedding favors website for a couple of months now. I'm new to php and the world of ecommerce but have gotten pretty comfortable installing contributions and making those kinds of changes. I am specifically looking for tips and ideas on ways to make my site look less like oscommerce "out of the box".

There are a couple of pages that I am really struggling with how to improve that I am hoping to get some ideas on. When someone clicks one of hte links in my category tree, they are taken to this page that is just really ugly (for example: http://momentsofelegance.com/catalog/weddi...vors-c-26.html). I'm looking for a solution that would maybe allow that link to point to the first completely opened category tree (something like this: http://momentsofelegance.com/catalog/weddi...vors-c-26.html). If anyone has any thoughts on how to do this I would be so grateful. I'm also trying to figure out ways to eliminate the right hand column but I dont' know how to consolidate that data elsewhere.

Overall, any style/content/programming/contribution recommendations you can offer would be most helpful!!!!

Thanks so much!

Ashley

if anyone can help with contributions that might help improve the look and feel (and abandon rate!) that would be most helpful!!

www.momentsofelegance.com

I've been working on my wedding favors website for a couple of months now.? I'm new to php and the world of ecommerce but have gotten pretty comfortable installing contributions and making those kinds of changes.?  I am specifically looking for tips and ideas on ways to make my site look less like oscommerce "out of the box".?